President's Report 2022

On **Sunday 20 February** at the AGM, Peter Branagan was re-elected unopposed as President, with Peter Axton continuing in the Secretary role. Andy Clark is soldiering on as Treasurer whilst Rob Toy fronted again as Membership Officer. Pat O'Hanlon, Ian Smith, Diesel Perkins, Trevor Watts, Bill Houston and Rod Westgarth were also re-elected unopposed. IPP Daryl Pinner, OAM has handed over the property portfolio to Andy Clark; rounding out the team is Patron – Brigadier Ted Acutt and Honorary Legal Officer Colman Moloney.

The year started off very well with the annual association birthday at the Shrine and the AGM being well supported. We also managed to conduct our Autumn Picnic on Sunday 27 March at the Army Tank Museum. The Cambrai Luncheon was conducted on Sunday 20 November for the second time at Greensborough with President Peter Branagan being a stand in guest speaker for former Patron Mick O'Brien who was unable to attend due to knee surgery. The Cambrai raffle was very successful thanks mainly to Rod Westgarth. Lindsay Christensen was at the forefront again with the donation of many of his brilliant productions for the prize pool.

The Kid's Christmas Party was a moderate success with some of our regular families unable to attend.

We lost a number of members through the year including Andy Zsolt, Terry Bullock and Lionel Bailey. Our sincere condolences are extended to their families. Our membership numbers have remained steady, around the 200 mark.

We presented one Arch Finlayson Memorial Apprenticeship Scholarship during the year..

The following members registered their attendance: Ted Acutt, Peter Axton, Peter Branagan OAM, Icky Smith, Andrew and Jenny Clark, Rob Toy, Peter Coutts CSM, Mike Fogarty OAM, Colman Moloney, Stan Rydell, John Hopkins, Benny Lonnborn, Graham Douglas and Ray Babarikas.

The following apologies were received: Mick O'Brien AM, Vin and Dot Brennan, Alleyne Walsh, John Baines RFD, Werner Golla, Richard James, Brian Dunn, Colin Carrington, Stephen Bird, Gary Piper, Greg Sheppard, Daryl Pinner OAM, David Boulton, Niall Waring, Doug Caulfield OAM, RFD, Noel McLaughlin OAM, Rod Jones, Jim De Francesco, Bryan Kesby, Pat O'Hanlon RFD and Chris Morris.